Post election depression

After the results of the election were presented yesternight my emotions are mixed. Yes, I am for a change of government now, after eight years, but since the party I wanted to become influential didn’t make it and a xenophobic party rose sharply any sense of joy diminishes. 13% of the population of Sweden voted for the party that is now the country’s third largest. With an ideology more or less the absolute opposite of what I believe in, it scares me that the situation has become like this.

Currently I have only one thing to say: We need to continue to talk to each other, to share experiences with each other, to learn from each other. We must pull together to overcome fear and neglect. There must be a way to prevent history repeating itself.

Kommentera

